The purpose of The Alumni Association is to provide continuing service to the university and its alumni by facilitating communication and relations between alumni and the university community. The leadership consists of a Board of Directors representing many of the schools within the university and spans six decades. The Board of Directors is made up of five committees: Admissions & Career Services, Awards, Dayton, Executive, Nominating and the Special Events Committee. Members serve three-year terms and nominations for membership are organized through the Nominating Committee. We are not accepting nominations for new members for 2016.

Click here to read the list of Past Presidents.

Click here to read the Alumni Association Bylaws.

The 2015-2016 Alumni Association Board of Directors
Click on a name to learn more about your board!

Rebecca A. Merriner '01

Ashley Smith Warren ’07
First Vice President

Susan Wyatt Helsley '76, '85
Second Vice President


Anne Popp Lewis ’92, ’06, '11

Pamela A. Bell ’71, ’83
Immediate-past President

Wilbur G. Dove '59
Rebecca S. Frazier ’59
Bruce Gearhart ’59

SU Office of Alumni Affairs  |  1460 University Drive  |  Winchester, VA 22601
(800) 786-4802  |   | Contact Us